The 2015 Blues Awardees

Blues Awards' are Monash University’s highest and most prestigious sporting awards. They are presented annually to Monash students who demonstrate outstanding sporting performance. This year marks the 51st year of celebrating sporting achievement at Monash University.

All Blue Awardees have represented Monash University in either Club or Inter varsity competitions throughout the last year. To be awarded a Full Blue an athlete has had to have had an exceptional year on the field for their selected sport. Half Blues recognise athletes who have had an outstanding year but have not quite reached the standards of the Full Blues. The Sport Awards are awarded to students who provide admirable service in a sporting capacity, in an executive or administrative capacity to a club or program for a period of three or more years.

The 2015 Full Blue Awardees are:
Nneka Okpala, Athletics
Michael Vassilopoulos, Athletics
Sophie Tarabolsi, Basketball
Brendon Maokhampiou, Futsal
Bronte Kerley, Hockey
Jacqueline Newton, Netball
Yi-Wei Baey, Squash
Darren Chan, Squash
Ben Schreiner, Swimming
Lingya Zhang, Table Tennis
Elliott Batiste, Ten Pin Bowling
Dominic O’Farrell, Volleyball

The 2015 Half Blue Awardees are:
Julian Eimutis, AFL
Dan Leane, Athletics
Toby O’Brien, Athletics
Jessica Au, Football
Louise McMullen, Football
Nikolas Bossinakis, Handball
Callum Fraser, Hockey
Amelia Hough, Hockey
Julie Tran, Kendo
Samantha McClelland, Lawn Bowls
Anneke Simmonds, Squash
Sachin Varadarajan, Cricket
Vincent Huynh, Taekwondo
Michael Luu, Taekwondo
Harry Jacobs-Lim, Tennis
Jack Duddy, Touch Rugby
Kah-Lipp Liew, Ultimate Frisbee
Gabrielle Seymour, Volleyball

The 2015 Sport Awardee is:
Charles Norbury, Hockey

Check out our latest facebook event photo album: